OOTD: Valentine’s Day 2015

Happy Valentine’s Day, readers! A day dedicated to consumerism. More gifts are purchased on this holiday than people realize, and let’s face it, what does that get us? Just another stuffed bear to add to our collection of unwanted holiday gifts? No thanks!

To me, I nice new pair of shoes or some jewelry show so much more affection than chocolate that is just going to put weight on our hips..

But since I am lacking that special someone in my life, I dedicated this day to look fabulous anyway! There’s no reason I can’t dress up and go out with my bestie to have a good time.

IMG_3590

An oh-so-stylish look started with the classic leopard print top. This fashion must have is a classic and should be in every woman’s wardrobe. It adds pizzazz to any ensemble. And yes, ladies, jeans can be classy too. And no, I’m not talking about those old beat up, paint-spattered jeans. Skinny jeans can work for most any body type. Wear them with a nice pair of boots, or in my case, a pair of Michael Kors sandals.

IMG_3591

It’s important that your outfit has the right bling to go with it! You don’t have to overdue it if you don’t want to, but have some fun with your accessories. I am sporting a stack of gold bangles on each wrist and some rings for good measure. Worn with a simple necklace and earrings to complete the full look.

IMG_3613

And girls, if it’s cold out, don’t forget the jacket. A nice Calvin Klein jacket fit just right into my outfit today. Worn alongside my Betsy Johnson handbag.

Remember, single or not, a woman has got to look her best!

One thought on “OOTD: Valentine’s Day 2015

Leave a Reply

