A Nightly Ritual: Beauty Secrets

Ladies, at the end of the day, when you get home and get out of your fancy clothes and shoes, what’s the first thing you want to do?

You guessed it! Take off that make-up and give your skin a break!

Sure, make-up makes us feel beautiful, but how about natural glowing skin? I don’t know about you, but that’s my favorite. Every night before I go to bed, I have a ritual, you might call it, to make my skin look healthy and refreshed for the next day. And I thought I’d take some time to share my secrets with you. But shhhh… you can’t tell anyone, promise? Good!

Step 1: Get that make-up off your face!

I suggest using some sensitive make-up removing wipes (and, yes, the off-brand works just as well as name brand, for all you bargain hunters!), however for people like my sister, HD, she can’t use wipes, so she uses a gentle foaming wash to get her face clean. She would recommend Simple Foaming Cleanser.

Step 2: Skin care!

Everybody needs to do this, and your skin will thank you later. My favorite is Devonne by Demi. This line is gentle on most skin types and really leaves your skin refreshed. And it’s easy, just follow the three-step system and your skin will look and feel amazing!

Step 3 (Optional): Exfoliate the lips

Yes, this is a step I take. Recently, me and HD found an exfoliating lip treatment that has made a world of difference. If you’re like me, you get chapped lips quite often, and who likes that, really? This takes care of that instantly. You can find it at The Body Shop.

After I complete all my steps, I can’t help but smile at the face in the mirror because I feel radiant! And I want you to feel the same way!

And when I said to keep these secrets, I was only kidding. Tell everyone!

One thought on “A Nightly Ritual: Beauty Secrets

Leave a Reply

